Still (yin)


This class is taught by:

Sarah Woodman

Lead Teacher
E-RYT200
It's amazing how life can change directions completely when you begin to do what you're meant to. I began teaching yoga the Autumn of 2014. Life beforehand was the usual ups and downs of a fun loving, soulful service industry Detroiter. Bartending was my main source of income. The other as a singer in a variety of bands, covers and originals. Both places I spent most of my time weren't very healthy. My life was the party. It wasn't taking me where I felt I needed to go. My spirit was in need of something more. I was ready for a change.
Yoga transformed my life in all areas. It has become my lifestyle. I have developed a plant-based diet, commitment to mental health, a daily yoga/meditation practice and making self-care a priority. Continuous work on myself keeps me honest and able to help you work through your own evolution in a safe space. I feel deeply connected to our community at Yoga Shelter. Throughout the past few years my passion for YS has been placed at every level of our company, finally landing in a lead teaching role and being a part of our Leadership Team. Among teaching all of our Signature Formats, I also teach Aerial Yoga, Floga, Kids Yoga, Workshops, Yoga 101, YTT, Co-Lead Retreats, offer private and group/private lessons, Yoga Parties and have a Mentorship Program. Inquire about any of these offers at woodman@yogashelter.com.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Oct 30 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Nov 06 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Nov 13 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Nov 20 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Nov 27 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Dec 04 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Dec 11 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Dec 18 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Dec 25 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Jan 01 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Jan 08 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Jan 15 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Jan 22 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Jan 29 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Feb 05 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak
  • Mon Feb 12 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm with Sarah Woodman
    at Royal Oak