Yin & Massage


This class is taught by:

Brandi Wells

I was introduced to the world of yoga a few years ago through the group fitness industry and have since been able to train with and learn from some amazing yogis and yoginis. In my years of teaching yoga I have seen what an immense impact the practice can have on so many people. I have been greatly impacted by my person yoga practice and have had the opportunity to see the amazing ways yoga has helped so many of the students that have sweat,cried and grown on the floors of my classes. I am so grateful to be able to continue to share my practice and grow this amazing community with Yoga Shelter! I can't wait to meet everyone!
Our yin style class is a simple series of restorative poses held extended periods of time. Attention to the breath gently stretches the body, and longer holds naturally allow a opening of the body deep into the connective tissues. Taking time to reflect and be in our body, we discover a depth and a greater range of motion, while appreciation leads towards a profound acceptance that comes through this practice of surrender and letting go. Poses throughout class will be accompanied with a relaxing massage and gentle adjustments to help you relax and surrender. A long and luxurious Savasana will help to seal in the benefits of this healing and re-energizing class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Apr 26 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed May 03 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed May 10 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed May 17 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed May 24 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed May 31 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed Jun 07 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed Jun 14 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed Jun 21 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed Jun 28 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed Jul 05 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed Jul 12 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed Jul 19 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed Jul 26 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed Aug 02 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed Aug 09 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed Aug 16 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham
  • Wed Aug 23 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Brandi Wells
    at Birmingham