Still (yin)


This class is taught by:

Rebekah Reum

As a freshman at Grand Valley State University, I was on a mission to find new experiences and so, one evening, I stumbled into my very first yoga class. I found the poses comical, couldn't understand why "the breath “was such a big deal, and thought I would die if I had to stay in down-dog for one more second. Interestingly enough, GVSU and I did not make it past the first year of our relationship, but yoga and I did. This has become a recurring theme in my life, no matter what I go through or how many things I pick up and put down, yoga remains constant. In 2015, I decided to take Yoga Teacher Training so that I could learn and grow more in the practice that I had come to adore, but never in a million years was I planning on putting that training to use in a professional setting. I have learned that life often has other plans than we do, so sure enough as I continued along my 12 weeks of Teacher Training I felt more and more convinced that I should be sharing my love of yoga- the breath that now guides my life, the poses that strengthen and stretch my body, and the sacred mat space that allows me to center myself- with others. My yoga journey continues to grow and challenge me daily, and I am so thankful for the opportunity to now guide others along parts of their yoga journey. I also believe that the community we cultivate at Yoga Shelter is just as important as the physical practice of yoga, so please don't hesitate to reach out, whether it's just to say "hello", offer feedback, or express a concern, I would love to connect with you :)
Namaste

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Sep 25 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Oct 02 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Oct 09 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Oct 16 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Oct 23 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Oct 30 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Nov 06 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Nov 13 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Nov 20 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Nov 27 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Dec 04 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Dec 11 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Dec 18 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Dec 25 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Jan 01 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Jan 08 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham
  • Mon Jan 15 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Rebekah Reum
    at Birmingham